California Community Colleges Caucus Information


African American California Community College Trustees (AACCCT)

AACCCT represents African and African American populations at California's community colleges. For more information about this caucus, read AACCCT Caucus Dues Letter.

The elected officers for AACCCT include:

  • Chair: Barry A. Snell, Trustee, Santa Monica CCD
  • Vice-Chair: Rosalyn Green, Trustee, Monterey Peninsula CCD
  • Treasurer: TBU
  • Secretary: Barbara Calhoun, Trustee, Compton CCD
  • Student Trustee: Johnny Wallace Jr., Cerritos CCD

    Join AACCCT 

    Asian Pacific Islander Trustees & Administrators Caucus (APITA)

    APITA is a coalition of California Asian Pacific Islander Community College Trustees and Administrators that serve to enhance educational opportunities for API community college students and professional development opportunities for API administrators. For more information, visit their website.

    The elected officers for APITA include:

    • President: Debbie Ikeda, Trustee, State Center CCD
    • Vice President: Rowena Tomaneng, President, San Jose City College
    • Secretary/ Membership Chair: Nicky Gonzalez Yuen, Trustee, Peralta CCD
    • Treasurer: Sue Chan, Trustee, Ohlone CCD
    • Director-At-Large: Andy Li, Trustee, Contra Costa CCD
    • Director-At-Large: Mike Fong, Trustee, Los Angeles CCD
    • Director-At-Large: Whitney Yamamura, President, Folsom Lake College

    Minutes  2020  Jan 26

     Join APITA

    California Association of Latino Community College Trustees and Administrators (CALCCTA)

    CALCCTA represents Latino populations at California's community colleges. The elected officers for CALCCTA include:

    • President: Janet Rivera, Trustee, San Joaquin Delta CCD
    • Vice President: Jose Fierro, President/Superintendent, Cerritos CCD
    • Past President: Francisco Rodriguez, Chancellor, Los Angeles CCD
    • Executive Director: John E. Arriaga, President, JEA & Associates
    • Treasurer: Mark Evilsizer, Trustee, Palomar CCD (ACES Member)
    • Northern California At-Large Voting Member: Jesse Ortiz, Trustee, Yuba CCD
    • Southern California At-Large Voting Member: John Halcon, Trustee, Palomar CCD

     Join CALCCTA 

    California Community Colleges Veterans Caucus (CCCVC)

    CCCVC represents our military veterans at California's community colleges. The elected officers for the Veterans Caucus include:

    • Trustee Co-Chair: Larry Kennedy, Trustee, Ventura County CCD
    • Alternate Trustee Co-Chair: William (Bill) Withrow, Trustee, Peralta CCD
    • CEO Co-Chair: Doug Houston, Chancellor, Yuba CCD
    • Alternate CEO Co-Chair: Greg Gillespie, Chancellor, Ventura County CCD
    • Secretary and Treasurer: AnnMarie McCarthy, Administrative Assistant, Ventura County CCD
    • Operations Representative: Nancy Montgomery, Assistant Dean of Health, Wellness and Veterans Services, Irvine Valley College

    Agenda  2021 Jan 26    May 6    2020  Jan 26    Oct 13    Nov 18

    Minutes  2020  Jan 26   Nov 18    2019  Nov 22

    Meeting Recordings  2021 Jan 26

     Join CCCVC

    California Community College Women's Caucus (CCCWC)

    The CCCWC advocates for change and policies that will advance opportunities and achieve equity for women across California Community Colleges.  The CCCWC commits to:

    • Recognizing women's contributions
    • Supporting leadership development
    • Advancing career opportunities and pay equity
    • Expanding the pipeline for tomorrow's leaders

    The elected officers for the Women's Caucus include:

    • Co-chair: Erika Endrijonas, Superintendent /President, Pasadena Area CCD
    • Co-chair: Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg, Trustee, Kern CCD
    • Vice-Chair: Sonya Christian, President, Bakersfield College
    • Treasurer: Sally Biggin, Trustee, Redwoods CCD
    • Secretary: Anne Viricel, Trustee, San Bernardino CCD
    • Director at Large: Andra Hoffman, Trustee, Los Angeles CCD
    • Director at Large: Martha Garcia, Superintendent/President, Imperial Valley CCD

    Click here to visit CCCWC's official site.

     Join CCCWC

    Central Valley Community College CEO Caucus (CVCCCC)

    CVCCCC represents the Central Valley CEOs at California's community colleges. Lori Bennett, President of Clovis Community College, is the chair of the Caucus. More information to follow.

    Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ+) Caucus

    The LGBTQ caucus represents Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer members at California's community colleges. The current co-facilitators for the LGBTQ caucus include:

    • David Wain Coon, Superintendent/President, Marin CCD
    • Erika Endrijonas, Superintendent/President, Pasadena Area CCD

    More information to follow.