Chief Executive Officers of the California Community Colleges (CEOCCC) Board

The Chief Executive Officers of the California Community Colleges (CEOCCC) Board consists of 15 members who serve as chancellors, superintendent/presidents, and presidents of colleges and districts representing particular regions in the state and who are elected by the CEOs in each region. The CEOCCC Board also takes positions on and formulates education policy issues that come before the California Community Colleges Board of Governors, the State Legislature, and other relevant state-level boards and commissions. This policy board provides input to the League Board to advance the mission and effectively serve the organization's member colleges. 

CEOCCC Board Election Results 2021

The CEOCCC Board Election Concluded on April 15 with the following results:

Area 2: Edward Bush, Cosumnes River College

Area 8: Erika Endrijonas, Pasadena City College

Area 10: JoAnna Schilling, Cypress College

In addition to the eleven elected regional representatives, the board also appoints a minimum of four At-Large members for statewide representation and balance. This year the appointed position of Rowena Tomaneng is subject to board action at the May board meeting.

                             At-Large     Rowena Tomaneng               3-year term                             (eligible for re-appointment)

Those elected and appointed to the CEOCCC board will begin their term of service on June 1 and the first board meeting will be in June.  

Board Information

All new agendas and minutes can now be viewed at:
If you have any questions please contact Agnes Lupa at


Pamela Luster
President, San Diego Mesa College (Area 11)
Byron Clift Breland
Chancellor, San Jose-Evergreen CCD (Area 4)
Jose Fierro
Vice President, South
Supt/President, Cerritos CCD (Area 7)
Lori Bennett
Vice President, North
President, Clovis Community College (Area 3)
Joe Wyse
Immediate Past President
Supt/President, Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint CCD (Area 1)

Board Members

Loretta Adrian
Board Member
President, Coastline College (Area 10)
Julianna Barnes
Board Member
President, Cuyamaca College (at-large)
Edward Bush
Board Member
President, Cosumnes River College (Area 2)
Celia Esposito-Noy
Board Member
President, Solano Community College (at-large)
Bob Kratochvil
Board Member
President, Los Medanos College (Area 5)
Marvin Martinez
Board Member
Chancellor, Rancho Santiago CCD (at-large)
Roger Schultz
Board Member
Supt/President, Mt. San Jacinto CCD (Area 9)
Bill Scroggins
Board Member
President/CEO, Mt. San Antonio CCD (Area 8)
Rowena Tomaneng
Board Member
President, San Jose City College (at-large)
Kevin Walthers
Board Member
Supt/President, Allan Hancock College (Area 6)